Oxfordshire’s 5 Districts

Click on the map or districts below


Oxford: Oxford Botanic Gardens

Oxford Botanic Gardens

Oxford Botanic Gardens

The City of Oxford lies at the centre of the county, at the confluence of the River Thames and the River Cherwell.
All the sites listed below are included in the English Heritage Register of Historic Parks and Gardens

In due course we will be adding descriptions of these parks and gardens via this page. Details of walled kitchen gardens are already available elsewhere on this website.

Christ Church (Grade I)
Corpus Christi (Grade II)
High Wall (Grade II)
Magdalen College (Grade I)
Merton College (Grade II)
New College (Grade I)
Oxford Botanic Garden (Grade I)
Park Town (Grade II)
St Catherine's College (Grade II)
St John's College (Grade II)
St Sepulchure's Cemetery (Grade II)
The University Parks (Grade II)
Trinity College (Grade II)
Wadham College (Grade II)
Worcester College (Grade II*)