Oxfordshire’s 5 Districts

Click on the map or districts below

South Oxfordshire

South Oxfordshire: Bluebells at Shotover

Bluebells at Shotover

Bluebells at Shotover

The principal town is Henley-on-Thames. Other settlements include Didcot, Thame, Wallingford and Watlington. The River Thames meanders through the district for 47 miles. The south-eastern part of the district lies within the Chilterns Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.
The sites listed below are included in the English Heritage Register of Historic Parks and Gardens

In due course we will be adding descriptions of these parks and gardens via this page. Details of walled kitchen gardens are already available elsewhere on this website.

Ascott (Grade II)
Beckley Park (Grade II*)
Fairmile Hospital (Grade II)
Friar Park (Grade II)
Garsington Manor (Grade II*)
Greys Court (Grade II)
Nuneham Courtney (Grade I)
Shirburn Castle (Grade II)
Shotover (Grade I)
Stonor (Grade II*)
Thame Park (Grade II*)