Oxfordshire’s 5 Districts

Click on the map or districts below

West Oxfordshire

West Oxfordshire: Heythrop Park

Heythrop Park

Heythrop Park

West Oxfordshire is bounded by the meadowlands of the Thames to the South, rising to the Cotswold plateau to the North; the Windrush and the Evenlode, which rise in the Cotswolds, flow through the district. Much of the district to the north of Burford is included in the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The principal town is Witney and other settlements include Burford, Chipping Norton, and Woodstock.
The sites listed below are included in the English Heritage Register of Historic Parks and Gardens

In due course we will be adding descriptions of these parks and gardens via this page. Details of walled kitchen gardens are already available elsewhere on this website.

Blenheim Palace (Grade I)
Chastleton House (Grade II*)
Cornbury Park (Grade II*)
Cornwell Manor (Grade II)
Ditchley Park (Grade II*)
Eynsham Hall (Grade II)
Great Tew (Grade II)
Heythrop Park (Grade II*)
Kelmscott Manor (Grade II)
Kiddington Hall (Grade II)
New House, Shipton-under-Wychwood (Grade II)
Rousham (Grade I)
Sandford Park (Grade II)
Sarsden House (Grade II*)
Shipton Court (Grade II)
Swerford Park (Grade II)
Tackley (Grade II*)